Who is performing this survey?

This survey is performed by a group of clinicians and patient representatives and is overseen by a representative from the National Institute for Health Research (NIHR). The members of this committee are as follows.

Patient and public representatives:

Ms Maria Cann (MRSA Action UK and Healthcare-Associated Infection (HCAI) Service Users Research Forum (SURF))

Ms Andrea Whitfield (Patient and Public Involvement Coordinator, SURF and University of West London, SURF)

Ms Jennifer Bostock (SURF)

Mr Patrick Thompson (SURF)

Ms Susan Bennett (SURF)

Clinical representatives:

Professor Peter Wilson (Microbiologist, University College London Hospital)

Dr Kurinchi Gurusamy (Surgeon, University College London)

Professor David Leaper (Surgeon, University of Huddersfield)

Dr Beryl Oppenheim (Microbiologist, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham)

Dr Martin Kiernan (Nurse consultant in infection control, Southport and Ormskirk NHS Trust)

Professor Michael Moore (Primary care, University of Southampton)

Dr David Brealey (Anaesthesia and Critical Care, University College London Hospital)

Dr Catherine McKenzie (Consultant pharmacist Critical Care, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust)

NIHR representative:

The Partnership and the priority setting process will be supported and guided by Mr Richard Morley from The James Lind Alliance (JLA).

Email: Dr Kurinchi Gurusamy

Translate to another language


James Lind Alliance - Priority Setting Partnership (Healthcare associated infections)